|
-
I also got one of the above E-mails today for one of my domains addressed as coming from Dr. Stewart. They appear to have a lot of "Doctors" working for them 
Looks like they are trying a variation of the Nigeria mutli-millions scam, just using their own appraisal service to make money instead of you having to hire Nigerian lawyers to try and collect your loot.
-
Originally posted by spicechick
So many scammers out there, it is sad
It is
-
has any1 told rock.com of this scam im sure they wont be happy
-
in my opinion it is spam, not scam
-
more samples
Dear Customer,
Please check recent needs of domain buyers at http://www.everydayincome.com/wanted.asp
Here are only several subjects of domains wanted ads:
> "Memorable dot coms wanted. Up to $14,500 for the right name."
> "Catchy and memorable domains for a coming search engine site. Budget:
> $25,000."
> "Looking for 2 - 5 letter .com / .us / .biz .info. $ 5000."
> "Domains Wanted (For New Business/Trade Portal). Budget $15,000."
> "Search engine / directory names wanted. < $30,000."
> "We are looking for adult /sex / escort domains. $20,000 USD."
> "DVD & CD & MP3 domains wanted. Payment by check/wire/PayPal.
> $500-$15,000."
> "Looking for domains for an online shopping mall. 40,000 USD."
> "Buying loan, credit and mortgage names. $10K."
> "Adult Names Wanted."
> "Domains for a new SEARCH ENGINE still wanted. $12,000 per domain."
> "TOP QUALITY .COM'S and .NET's WANTED."
> ".Info & .US names wanted! $3,000!"
> "Domain names for pay per click (PPC) search engine. $ 27,000. Only
> .com, .net , .info, .biz, .co.uk, .de or .us."
> "AUTO AND CARD DOMAINS WANTED. Budget: $9,000."
> "CASINO/GAMBLING names needed. Up to $35,000 for rare names."
> "Large corporation is looking for chat / forums / news groups domains.
> Budget: $45,000."
> "Search engine domains (.com / .net / .co.uk / .biz / .us ). Up to $
> 12,000."
> "Debt related domains. .COM only. Up to $20,000."
> ".CO.UK Domain Names Wanted. 3,000 EUR."
.......................
AND MANY MORE at
http://www.everydayincome.com/wanted.asp
It's free to read ads of domain buyers but if you wish to respond you should pay a small monthly fee.
It's a real opportunity to sell your domains. You can post your replies to the domain buyers via our site. This is the easiest way to sell domains and web sites.
Every day domain buyers post new domains wanted ads at http://www.everydayincome.com/wanted.asp
Sincerely,
Julie Troitskaya
EverydayIncome.com Team
http://www.everydayincome.com
P. S. To unsubscribe please reply with 'Remove' in the subject line.
Digital Intoxication-Live,Learn and Earn Online - Technology, Entrepreneurship and More.
http://HI.FI.VC
-
I got an e-mail fro the same person and he wanted to buy goum.com from me for $2 000-3 000, he wanted me to appraise it whitch i did (for $35 stupid as i am). He recomended me 2 appraisal services and i used one of them. He also told me he had about 5 persons that might be interestead and that he wanted 20% on the final sale price. This was 1 year ago
-
I have also tried but didn't pay for appraisal. They sent a mail a year back or so also. And asked me to send sample email to 50-100 buyers. (they don't reveal identity). I have done so. For steeldesign.org 2 buyers said (those were buyers???). 300$. Both insisted for apparisal. I requesed them to do apparisal themself . Nobody replied thereafter :-)
Last edited by catchnames; 01-03-2004 at 04:44 PM.
Digital Intoxication-Live,Learn and Earn Online - Technology, Entrepreneurship and More.
http://HI.FI.VC
-
It is spamic SCAM:-). Seriously it is a scam!
Originally posted by zxc
in my opinion it is spam, not scam
Digital Intoxication-Live,Learn and Earn Online - Technology, Entrepreneurship and More.
http://HI.FI.VC
-
Originally posted by catchnames
It is spamic SCAM:-). Seriously it is a scam!
More spam victims than scam victims.
-
I got one here. Note, it is not rock.com any more.
===========================================
Hi there,
I have found your domain for sale (presumes.com). I prefer to make all deals direct
without domain brokers so I've decided to contact you via email. (I've
found your email address via WHO IS).
Is this domain still available for sale? I'm interested in purchasing.
If
it's still available for sale please email me your asking price.
If you have other good domains for sale feel free to email me the full
list
with asking prices.
If I can afford your domain I'll contact you. Please don't send me
multiple
emails if you don't receive a reply from me and keep my email address
confidential.
Just email me your asking price. If I decide to buy I'll contact you as
soon as possible.
I can send you money via PayPal. If you don't have a PayPal account I
can
send you the funds by a certified check or wire transfer.
Best Regards,
Andrew Corwin
http://www.Oputi.com
-
This may be from a buyer. He is not insting for appraisal.
Digital Intoxication-Live,Learn and Earn Online - Technology, Entrepreneurship and More.
http://HI.FI.VC
-
Originally posted by catchnames
This may be from a buyer. He is not insting for appraisal.
The next email will
-
This may be from a buyer. He is not insting for appraisal.
they don't insist on appraisal on the first one, they try to get you excited about a sale first - then drop the "all we need is an appraisal" line after.
When using google for counts - use double quotes for usage counts for multiword terms and set "match type" to "exact" for all search volume lookups. Click here for more info
-
No, this is also a scam. I got the exact same email from Andew Corwin, and after telling him
"...Also feel free to get an independent appraisal on the domain if you need to establish a value. Having been scammed by the likes of EverydayIncome.com in the past, I no longer pay for these appraisals myself. If you buy the domain, I would happily refund you the cost of the appraisal if you get one "
surprisingly enough, he hasn't replied....
So who's up for a class action lawsuit?!!
gph
-
Someone needs to report this to the IP owner from wherever these emails are being sent from and get him thrown off.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules
|
|
|