+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    2,334

    Fiblo.com and Remlo.com show Privacy Protection that we never requested.

    I had started transfer of some of our domains from mydomain.com to fabulous.com and was surprised to see email copies from fabulous that they sent to us along with to some other 'privacy protected whois email/address".

    Upon further checking the whois, I found the following whois records:

    REMLO.COM

    Registrant:
    c/o REMLO.COM
    P.O. Box 821650
    Vancouver, WA 98682
    US

    Registrar: DOTREGISTRAR
    Domain Name: REMLO.COM
    Created on: 29-AUG-07
    Expires on: 29-AUG-09
    Last Updated on: 14-JUN-08

    Administrative Contact:
    LbqGpW@privacypost.com
    c/o REMLO.COM
    P.O. Box 821650
    Vancouver, WA 98682
    US
    +1.360-449-5933

    Technical Contact:
    wIBvkg@privacypost.com
    c/o REMLO.COM
    P.O. Box 821650
    Vancouver, WA 98682
    US
    +1.360-449-5933


    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS1.DSREDIRECTION.COM
    NS2.DSREDIRECTION.COM
    ---------------------------------------------


    FIBLO.COM

    Registrant:
    c/o FIBLO.COM
    P.O. Box 821650
    Vancouver, WA 98682
    US

    Registrar: DOTREGISTRAR
    Domain Name: FIBLO.COM
    Created on: 29-AUG-07
    Expires on: 29-AUG-09
    Last Updated on: 14-JUN-08

    Administrative Contact:
    bYYvOG@privacypost.com
    c/o FIBLO.COM
    P.O. Box 821650
    Vancouver, WA 98682
    US
    +1.360-449-5933

    Technical Contact:
    KDKiq3@privacypost.com
    c/o FIBLO.COM
    P.O. Box 821650
    Vancouver, WA 98682
    US
    +1.360-449-5933


    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS1.DSREDIRECTION.COM
    NS2.DSREDIRECTION.COM

    --------------------------------------------------

    We have paid these domains up to 8-29-2009 (and have proof in our domains list downloads from mydomain.com registrar) that these are our domains.

    It appears these domains are still in our account but they don't have our whois info any more.

    How can that happen?

    I have just sent emails to Mike at fabulous.com and also sent a support ticket to mydomain.com

    I have also changed the account password at mydomain.

    What else can we do?

    Thank you for your help.


    Regards,
    Last edited by DNBlogger; 06-09-2009 at 01:20 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    2,580
    is it possible that you accidentally enabled a "privacy whois" service for your domains, but they are still under your ownership, etc?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    2,334
    No never did that. May be mydomain.com people did that by mistake ?

    I am waiting for their support to respond.

    The funny thing is that I could not un-lock these domains before initiating the transfer to fabulous.com and I had mydomain.com support un-lock them manually via a support ticket.

    So may be they did something......
    Last edited by DNBlogger; 06-07-2009 at 01:20 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    2,580
    it's quite possible.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    2,334
    Originally posted by draqon
    it's quite possible.
    I hope that's what it is, and not some thing else.

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Santa Barbara CA
    Posts
    763
    the big question is...
    Did you get the email to approve the Transfer?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    2,334
    We got copies of the emails sent to the whois contact emails (not our) as listed above in those whois records. Both the emails are addressed to those email addresses: bYYvOG@privacypost.com and LbqGpW@privacypost.com

    MyDomain support is just simply bad.....they take atleast 24 hours but my experience is that generally it is way more than 24 hours. Still waiting for response to couple of tickets I submitted.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Santa Barbara CA
    Posts
    763
    ease up on the slamming just a bit...

    those are PRIVACY whois email addresses - but they DO forward to your real address, as you have just demonstrated.

    Accept the transfer and wait for the names to hit Fabulous. They are unlocked, they will go if you acknowledged the emails... so what is the big deal? You obviously got free whois-privacy on 2 of your domains... so what?

    Every post you've made here admits you still have the names, so why the big headline

    DOMAINS STOLEN!!

    just seems stupid at this point.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    301
    If you acquired these domains through Snapnames it is possible that they were transferred to your account but were left in the whois protected status. I've seen it happen to some of my names before. It's probably a glitch on either Mydomain or Snapnames' end.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    2,334
    Cartoonz:

    I was just shocked to see that our names (we originally registered them) had someone else's whois info. I didn't know that it was just privacy protection by mydomain's fault.

    Thats why the 'stolen?' headline.

    But it slowly became clear that it is mydomain system issue, I still don't know why would they put privacy on 2 of our domains. In fact I do think putting privacy on good domains is a bad idea especially in case of a udrp etc.

    But point taken, I have changed the headline.

    I have accepted the transfer, hopefully names will hit our account at fab.
    Last edited by DNBlogger; 06-09-2009 at 01:32 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  

Sponsors

   
 
DomainState.com
Advertise   |   Contact Us   |   Domain Glossary   |   Domain Links   |   Domain Tools   |   FAQ   |   Members   |   Terms   |   RSS   |   Link To Us
Other Related Trellian Services:
Above Domain Parking Manager   |   Free Search Toolbar   |   Free Webpage Builder   |   Keyword Research   |   Search Engine Submission   |   SEO Tools
Copyright © 2002    DomainState.com a Trellian Company