+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    119

    Email from Krist Davidson <email@resourcemind.com> Appraisal scam.

    Received another email from email@resourcemind.com, this time from name: Krist Davidson

    Sender: Krist Davidson <email@resourcemind.com>

    Greetings,

    We are interested in your domain name. Could you please let us know if it
    is available for sale. Also do include your domain traffic stats for 2010
    in your reply.

    Regards,
    Don't bother responding to such emails, just a waste of time.

    Cheers
    David
    Above.com Domain Parking Manager - make more from your parked domains.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Bklyn
    Posts
    825
    Quote Originally Posted by trellian View Post
    Received another email from email@resourcemind.com, this time from name: Krist Davidson

    Sender: Krist Davidson <email@resourcemind.com>



    Don't bother responding to such emails, just a waste of time.

    Cheers
    David

    Got one today.

    Yep. Sounds like a waste of time.


    From: Krist Davidson <email@resourcemind.com>
    To: *********@AOL.COM
    Subject: *********.com


    Hello,

    We are a small firm looking for good names to buy. And Your Domain name
    caught our attention, we're wondering if you're open on selling it.

    We would like to offer you the sum of $50 for your **********.com
    and consummate the deal via escrow.com. Please let me know if this offer is
    agreeable to you.

    Thank you in advance for your time and I look forward to your reply.

    Krist D.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    113
    Who is that anyway i got a mail today aswell about a domain name

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10

    Appraisal scam?

    I got an email from this person also, but I don't know why this thread is being called an "Appraisal Scam" since the emails are different and don't mention asking the seller to pay for an appraisal.

    I was wondering why someone would ask to use Escrow.com for a $50 domain name...?

    If it is a scam I will post about it and encourage other to do the same. They should be reported as email SPAM at the very least. And the appraisal company they recommend should be contacted to make sure they know. ALL domain appraisal companies should be telling customers about this scam so they are warned. If they don't then they may be in on the scam or at least profiting from it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  

Sponsors

DomainState.com
Advertise   |   Contact Us   |   Domain Glossary   |   Domain Links   |   Domain Tools   |   FAQ   |   Members   |   Terms   |   RSS   |   Link To Us
Other Related Trellian Services:
Above Domain Parking Manager   |   Free Search Toolbar   |   Free Webpage Builder   |   Keyword Research   |   Search Engine Submission   |   SEO Tools
Copyright © 2002 - 2011 DomainState.com a Trellian Company