+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 5
FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 61 to 73 of 73
  1. #61
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    3,032
    Thanks.

    I'm surprised Fidelity hasn't done more with www.funds.com . I get redirected to their UK operation (I'm in Canada). Do US IP addresses get redirected to their US website?
    George Kirikos - (416) 588-0269

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    409
    Originally posted by GeorgeK
    Thanks.

    I'm surprised Fidelity hasn't done more with www.funds.com . I get redirected to their UK operation (I'm in Canada). Do US IP addresses get redirected to their US website?
    I'm Us and get sent to fidelity.co.uk.

  3. #63
    Interesting. When I called fund.com's main line I just got voicemail...certainly a small operation!

    I guess I'll just take this as a real deal for now, and celebrate rather than pick at it

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    132
    I know some people who do reverse merger pump and dumps and this smells exactly like that. They get some institutional funding, do a reverse merger, sell a bunch of shares based on the publicity the domain name generated and then move their 40 million in stock, repay the institutions funding and everyone wins..... well, almost everyone

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    343
    This has got to be the largest reported domain payment for branding opportunity - $9M here goes to branding, and $1M is the domain business value. Vodka.com was $2.7M for branding and $0.3M for business value, but at least vodka.com is an intuitive URL for vodka. Fund.com is not really an intuitive URL for people looking to invest in mutual funds or hedge funds.

    Brand values of URLs in large ecommerce categories like diamond.com, condos.com should be a big multiple of fund.com brand value if fund.com is a precedent.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Springfield USA
    Posts
    413
    Originally posted by DomainNameWire
    Interesting. When I called fund.com's main line I just got voicemail...certainly a small operation!

    I guess I'll just take this as a real deal for now, and celebrate rather than pick at it
    Come on Andrew, please pick I'm too tired.
    Custom Logo Design for your business. PM me for more info.

  7. #67
    Is it my turn again?



    I already dug through the latest domain scam today

    Originally posted by strongvis
    Come on Andrew, please pick I'm too tired.

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    162
    I don't trust companies that went public through reverse mergers.
    Agreed.. whenever I see the term "reverse merger / shell company" & OTC alarm bells start ringing. It would certainly make a convincing sales pitch for boiler room operators, one that punters, errr investors.... would easily understand.

    Do we definitely know it was a cash deal - or some sort of share for share exchange?

    Restricted stock anyone?
    www.ActivaDomains.com

  9. #69
    They told me on the phone it was an all cash deal.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles / NYC
    Posts
    2,998
    Balance Sheet

    Net Tangible Assets (Quarter ending Sept 30, 2007) = negative $105 thousand

    Like melmunch, I think this sale is bogus and a scheme to defraud investors with their penny stock.
    .

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    .com.au
    Posts
    11,053
    Seems this sale now has quite a a stench about it,

    "BusinessInsider notes that the company has no real revenue since 2007, has seen its stock (now traded on pink sheets) go as high as $1,205, did a 1 for 120 reverse stock split last year, and is restating its financials from previous years.
    It gets worse: the article mentions mobs, Kosovo warlords, a forged signature, mobsters, and ponzi scheme."

    http://domainnamewire.com/2011/04/19...fund-com-sale/
    GamesRoom.com, Possum.com, Arithmetic.com on greatdomains auction, low reserves, priced to sell!

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,750
    Quote Originally Posted by snoopy View Post
    Seems this sale now has quite a a stench about it,

    "BusinessInsider notes that the company has no real revenue since 2007, has seen its stock (now traded on pink sheets) go as high as $1,205, did a 1 for 120 reverse stock split last year, and is restating its financials from previous years.
    It gets worse: the article mentions mobs, Kosovo warlords, a forged signature, mobsters, and ponzi scheme."

    http://domainnamewire.com/2011/04/19...fund-com-sale/
    Thanks Snoop!

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    15
    Lying ...
    Unbelievable. No one thinks it is true.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  

Sponsors

   
 
DomainState.com
Advertise   |   Contact Us   |   Domain Glossary   |   Domain Links   |   Domain Tools   |   FAQ   |   Members   |   Terms   |   RSS   |   Link To Us
Other Related Trellian Services:
Above Domain Parking Manager   |   Free Search Toolbar   |   Free Webpage Builder   |   Keyword Research   |   Search Engine Submission   |   SEO Tools
Copyright © 2002    DomainState.com a Trellian Company