|
-
Thanks.
I'm surprised Fidelity hasn't done more with www.funds.com . I get redirected to their UK operation (I'm in Canada). Do US IP addresses get redirected to their US website?
George Kirikos - (416) 588-0269
-
Originally posted by GeorgeK
Thanks.
I'm surprised Fidelity hasn't done more with www.funds.com . I get redirected to their UK operation (I'm in Canada). Do US IP addresses get redirected to their US website?
I'm Us and get sent to fidelity.co.uk.
-
Interesting. When I called fund.com's main line I just got voicemail...certainly a small operation!
I guess I'll just take this as a real deal for now, and celebrate rather than pick at it
-
I know some people who do reverse merger pump and dumps and this smells exactly like that. They get some institutional funding, do a reverse merger, sell a bunch of shares based on the publicity the domain name generated and then move their 40 million in stock, repay the institutions funding and everyone wins..... well, almost everyone
-
This has got to be the largest reported domain payment for branding opportunity - $9M here goes to branding, and $1M is the domain business value. Vodka.com was $2.7M for branding and $0.3M for business value, but at least vodka.com is an intuitive URL for vodka. Fund.com is not really an intuitive URL for people looking to invest in mutual funds or hedge funds.
Brand values of URLs in large ecommerce categories like diamond.com, condos.com should be a big multiple of fund.com brand value if fund.com is a precedent.
-
Originally posted by DomainNameWire
Interesting. When I called fund.com's main line I just got voicemail...certainly a small operation!
I guess I'll just take this as a real deal for now, and celebrate rather than pick at it
Come on Andrew, please pick I'm too tired.
-
Is it my turn again?

I already dug through the latest domain scam today
Originally posted by strongvis
Come on Andrew, please pick I'm too tired.
-
I don't trust companies that went public through reverse mergers.
Agreed.. whenever I see the term "reverse merger / shell company" & OTC alarm bells start ringing. It would certainly make a convincing sales pitch for boiler room operators, one that punters, errr investors.... would easily understand.
Do we definitely know it was a cash deal - or some sort of share for share exchange?
Restricted stock anyone?
www.ActivaDomains.com
-
They told me on the phone it was an all cash deal.
-
Balance Sheet
Net Tangible Assets (Quarter ending Sept 30, 2007) = negative $105 thousand 
Like melmunch, I think this sale is bogus and a scheme to defraud investors with their penny stock.
.
-
Seems this sale now has quite a a stench about it,
"BusinessInsider notes that the company has no real revenue since 2007, has seen its stock (now traded on pink sheets) go as high as $1,205, did a 1 for 120 reverse stock split last year, and is restating its financials from previous years.
It gets worse: the article mentions mobs, Kosovo warlords, a forged signature, mobsters, and ponzi scheme."
http://domainnamewire.com/2011/04/19...fund-com-sale/
-
 Originally Posted by snoopy
Seems this sale now has quite a a stench about it,
"BusinessInsider notes that the company has no real revenue since 2007, has seen its stock (now traded on pink sheets) go as high as $1,205, did a 1 for 120 reverse stock split last year, and is restating its financials from previous years.
It gets worse: the article mentions mobs, Kosovo warlords, a forged signature, mobsters, and ponzi scheme."
http://domainnamewire.com/2011/04/19...fund-com-sale/
Thanks Snoop!
-
Lying ...
Unbelievable. No one thinks it is true.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules
|
|
|