|
-
Beware of IntrustDomains.
I had online paid 59$ to Intrust Domains using their website intrustdomains and made a payment through paypal. The amount was paid for backordering a domain name which Intrust Domains was not able to acquire and therefore gave me a credit of 59$ for future use.
On 20/07/2010 I backordered a domain name favorites(dot)net through Intrust Domains online service at intrustdomains.com using my credit of 59$. On 21/07/2010 it was successfully acquired by Intrust Domains for which they debited my 59$.
Domain backordering services like pool, namejet & snapnames which after acquiring a domain name holds a private auction with all the people who backordered. Unlike other domain backorder services IntrustDomains follows a first come first serve backordering service.
Now on realizing the potential of the domain name favorites(dot)net IntrustDomains became greedy and instead of giving ownership of the domain to me they have posted it on sale for 4999$ which I got to know on visiting favorites(dot)net.
This is a typical case of cheating customers by falsely promising a backordering service and once they become successful in acquiring the name then hold that name for ransom as they know customer's interest in the name.
After learning that they have no intention of delivering the domain name to me I tried contacting IntrustDomains at 303-800-0310 and my call was transferred to Ken Palm who is the managing partner of the company. He told me that domain name can't be given to me as he is not making enough profit by selling it to me and therefore will sell it somebody else who can give him more profit margins.
They already knew I wanted a domain name because I had paid 59$ in advance of them acquiring a domain name. Once they got the name they increased the price exorbitantly. Now this kind of a business model is one with a clear intention of cheating people off their money.
Don't do business with them no matter how good name they have. From Aug 15 they are planning to follow auction model where I am 100% sure there will lots of Intrust Domains home grown shill bidders escalating prices.
THESE PEOPLE ARE CHEATERS. I have reported them to FTC & BBB. Do let me know where else I can report them.
-
My opinion of In Trust Domains is not good
-
That is all very unfortunate.
Sorry that you had to learn the hard way.
Thanks for getting the word out.
I was nearly scammed by an organization with basically the same M.O.
http://www.domainstate.com/warning-f...cam-59630.html
"Just when I thought that I was out, they pull me back in!"
-
Didn`t see the post before, I learned it the hard way.
Anyway, my story is here
http://intrustdomainssucks.com/
If you have good stories I could post, let me know
thanks
Nothing here
-
More disgruntled domainers have issues with intrustdomains.com
http://britishexpat.com/expatforum/g...ic.php?t=11205
-
Intrust Domains now "Domain Match Makers" ?
It seems like Ken Palm of “Intrust Domain Names” or “Intrust Domains” is rebranding as “Domain Match Makers”.
Both entities are owned by the same parent company “Domain Names International”. All 3 companies are connected to Ken Palm (also Kenn Palm or Kennon Palm).
Is this related to the number of negative posts, reviews and complaints regarding Intrust Domains or Intrust Domain Names? Domain Match Makers seems to be a new separate company although the BBB review on their homepage links to the BBB profile of Intrust Domains.
Coincidentally (Kennon, Kenn or Ken Palm) the owner of “intrustdomains.com” recently listed the domain name for sale at BuyDomains.com.
If you search Google for ”domain match makers” you’ll see a number of self issued, paid press releases recently issued by Ken Palm, Intrust Domains and/or Domain Match Makers. The press releases reference the “Denver Children's Hospital Courage Classic”, talking about how Ken Palm and Domain Match Makers are big supporters. Some people, as a proactive reputation management technique, will issue press releases on themselves with positive associations, so when people Google you company, good positive stories float to the top. These paid, self issued press releases are found on mmdnewswire.com/ Titles and phrases found on these press releases and blog posts include “Help Children by Choosing Domain” and “Domain Match makers announces support for Orphans Hope” and “Changing the lives or orphans”. Why would a company do that? Well, when you’re solicited to buy a domain name from a unknown entity, you’re going to Google their company name to check them out. When the search results include a bunch of soft and fuzzy search results about helping orphans, children and charities, you’re going to assume they are trustworthy. Leveraging the positive association of charity or cause is a common tactic for proactive reputation management.
The press releases for "Domain Match makers" is filled with phrases like “Domain Match Makers heart touches its community” and “Domain Match Makers demonstrates leadership”.
Google the phrases “intrust domains” or “intrust domain names “intrust domain scam” and see how the results differ greatly from “Domain Match Makers”.
Domain Names International is the parent company of both “Intrust Domain Names” and “Domain Match Makers. They share the same addresses. Ken Palm (or Kenn Palm ?) is associated with all three.
(office location)
Domain Names International, Intrust Domain Names & Domain Match Makers
11590 Black Forest Rd, Unit 30
Colorado Springs, CO 80908
(legal and mailing address)
Domain Names International, Intrust Domain Names & Domain Match Makers
11605 Meridian Market View #124-134
Falcon, CO 80831
Thoughts anyone?
-
InTrust Domains - Total Scam/Obvious Signs
Intrust Domains is a scam! After doing extensive research, they change their officer names and addresses pretty frequently. They contacted me about a domain similar to mine that was coming up for sale and so I was mildly interested. The domain was available for "$97" according to their bidding option, but by then I was already doing a Google search on their scam and found plenty of warnings.
They sent a congratulatory email saying I won the auction and that I should click on the website of the domain and that if I see an order form, I can place the payment online or call them. Well, guess what...all that's there was a "page does not exist" warning. I called them out of curiosity and their phone number in Colorado picks up immediately with an automatic greeting that start halfway into the recorded greeting. Unprofessional and fishy.
I looked up the domain on WHOIS and found that it's actually for sale for "$69" and found the following information:
Date Registered: 03/26/11
Date Modified: 03/28/11
Expiry Date: 03/26/13
DNS1: FOR-SALE-AT.INTRUSTDOMAINS.COM
DNS2: CALL.303-800-0310.COM
Registrant
Mark Peters
Wesley Hayes
Hollandse kade 7a
Abcoude, (NL)
1391 JD
Administrative Contact
Rose McCaige
11605 Meridian Market View #124-134
Falcon, CO (US)
80831
303-800-0310
So if won the auction on 3/27/11, why was it registered a day earlier for two years? Does that strike anyone else as suspicious?
I also got two calls today from "Mark" at Intrust Domains who basically encouraged me very kindly to "pay now" on his voice mail message to me.
One thing that should be glaringly obvious to everyone is the rather cheesy setup for their site and rather unprofessional emails. The site is clearly set up by someone who knows basic HTML and nothing else, using "Free Use" photos that make them look really pathetic. Compare them to WHOIS, Godaddy or any other notable domain registry and they look both incompetent and pathetic.
After reading about their scams and weird business operation...and the fact that it's hard to pin them to any specific country in which they operate, then anyone getting duped by them at this point deserves to lose their money...no offense to anyone who got fooled by them earlier.
There are too many obvious signs that they're a scam company, and far too many posts about them online to complain that there was no way to know.
If you want to back-order a domain, do it through a legitimate site that has a strong presence and reputation. Would you buy a car from Earl the Car Guy? Hell no. Why would you buy from "InTrust Domains"? As someone said earlier, don't trust anyone who immediately tells you to trust them.
Oh, last note...what kind of idiotic organization sends an email saying, "To check our business references, please refer to the Better Business Bureau." That implies you don't have much credibility in the first place.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules
|
|
|